All times are UTC-06:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Oct 15, 2006 2:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 6:44 am
Posts: 13
I have problem. I set all settings for MOLK and DHCP support as written in one of subjects before.
But i still haven't net connection. Moreover, after resetting my Peg i STILL haven't net for some time. It looks like my provider is forcing to use DHCP by clients, and ban them for some time for not using it. What i can do?

_________________
First unofficial Kenichi Sonoda's priest in Poland


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 15, 2006 6:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2004 1:39 am
Posts: 269
Location: Los Angeles
Solo

Try to manually add the DNS numbers from your provider in the OSX network DHCP prefs..

magnetic


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 16, 2006 8:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 6:44 am
Posts: 13
No, no! I can't use manual override of DHCP, because i'll be disconnected for about half of hour.

So i have other request. Is there possiblity to completely turn off internet in MOLK? Because even if i'll run MOLK with default settings, i don't have net even after turn off and then turn on of computer. I tried to hash all internet settings, but after this MOLK doesn't run at all.

_________________
First unofficial Kenichi Sonoda's priest in Poland


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2006 4:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 6:44 am
Posts: 13
Moreover... MOLK mess yesterday with net that i didn't have net to today. So i MUST do something with this, because cutting off of net with every running of MOLK is not too comfortable

_________________
First unofficial Kenichi Sonoda's priest in Poland


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2007 9:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2005 10:14 pm
Posts: 16
Location: Romania
Quote:
Moreover... MOLK mess yesterday with net that i didn't have net to today. So i MUST do something with this, because cutting off of net with every running of MOLK is not too comfortable
Try to use a Router...to resolve the DHCP problem

I use a Router but i can't browse to internet just i have networking with other computers from my little network...

_________________
Pegasos II G4/1 Ghz
1Gb Ram,Radeon 9250 128 bit
MOS 1.4.5
Ubuntu 7.10 Gutsy
PegXMac/Molk/Tiger 10.4.11
-----------------------
PowerMac G4/400Mhz Agp
AppleTV 40Gb
iPod Video 30Gb


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC-06:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
PowerDeveloper.org: Copyright © 2004-2012, Genesi USA, Inc. The Power Architecture and Power.org wordmarks and the Power and Power.org logos and related marks are trademarks and service marks licensed by Power.org.
All other names and trademarks used are property of their respective owners. Privacy Policy
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group