All times are UTC-06:00

PostPosted: Sat Jul 28, 2012 7:23 am 

Hi All,

first, I apologize because my English is bad.
Unfortunately, there is a problem, which I do not know what to do.

I would like to develop a Clutter interface on Efika Smarttop MX (i.MX51) with running text which implies the GPU support (the processor can not handle the load). It works but any mouse event on the window ends in crash (Segmentation fault).

I removed libclutter packages (opengles), and I built a new library from source with eglx support. Test: problem is same. I wrote a program in C (first program is python), but problem is still same (my test program is very simple: new stage, set size, set color, show)
(Unfortunately, I am not a expert C programmer and I don't known the possible and simple correlations)

gdb displays:
Program received signal SIGSEGV, Segmentation fault.
0x2aacc6e8 in memcpy () from /lib/libc-neon.so

What is problem?
Need I a new imx-libc-neon (compiling from git source)?
Need I a new kernel?

Thank you in advance for your help,

sajtmoly

PostPosted: Sat Jul 28, 2012 2:14 pm 

are you using ubuntu (maverick) or one of the debian images?

If it's one of the Debian images you can disable imx-libc-neon permanently by editing /etc/default/imx-libc-neon and setting PRELOAD_IMX_LIBC_NEON=no and rebooting.

I'm not sure how this works on maverick since I don't have maverick installed on any of my Efikas right now. but you should be able to edit /etc/ld.so.preload and remove /lib/libc-neon.so to disable pre-loading the libx-neon libs for that boot (it will likely be added right back on the next boot)

give that a try and let me know if it still crashes when running memcpy. if it does it's likely not a problem with imx-libc-neon.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2012 3:32 am 

Hi, thanks for your reply!

Yes, I use maverick ubuntu (default OS) and the advice of the libc-neon is turned off (and I removed /etc/ld.so.preload).